Ready to Blog

“Though this be madness, yet there is method in’t” (Hamlet, II.ii)

My first official post begins with a quotation that I hope will well explain what it is I shall be doing: writing my thoughts and hoping that even though they may seem outrageous, closer inspection will reveal that there is method.  I have resisted blogging for many years, eschewing it for I believed that reading ideas, comments, and criticisms that were not filtered was a waste of time.  Now I know better!  I am hopeful that I can use this space to discuss many important ideas and to make thoughtful contributions to the dialogues that exists in the bloggosphere.  A lofty goal, admittedly, but I would not have it any other way.  Like Daedalus’ son Icarus, I prefer to fly too close to the sun, hoping to see and experience life to its fullest.  I hope you enjoy my musings and contribute.

Leave a Reply

